Skip to:

e-Science 2008 4th IEEE International Conference on e-Science

Chairs & Committees

Program Committee Members

David Abramson, Monash University, Australia
Stephen Andrews, British Library, United Kingdom
Malcolm Atkinson, University of Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Mark Baker, University of Reading, United Kingdom
Henri Bal, Vrije University, The Netherlands
S. Balasubramanian, Jawaharlal Nehru Centre for Advanced Scientific Research (JNCASR), India
Rosa Bardia, Barcelona Supercomputing Center, Spain
Francine Berman, San Diego Supercomputing Center, United States
Upinder Bhalla, National Centre for Biological Sciences (NCBS), India
Petter Bjorstad, University of Bergen, Norway
Paul Bonnington, Monash University, Australia
Christine Borgman, University of California, Los Angeles (UCLA), United States
John Brooke, University of Manchester, United Kingdom
Iain Buchan, University of Manchester, United Kingdom
Kevin Burrage, University of Oxford, United Kingdom
Allison Clark, National Center for Supercomputing Applications (NCSA), United States
Paul Coddington, University of Adelaide, Australia
David Cohen, Royal Holloway, University of London, United Kingdom
Noshir Contractor, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign (UIUC), United States
Peter Coveney, University College London, United Kingdom
Simon Cox, University of Southampton, United Kingdom
Paul Davis, Victorian eResearch Strategic Initiative (VeRSI), Australia
David De Roure, University of Southampton, United Kingdom
Jack Dongarra, University of Tennessee—Knoxville, United States
Kelvin Droegemeier, University of Oklahoma, United States
John Essex, University of Southampton, United Kingdom
Thomas Fahringer, University of Innsbruck, Austria
Ian Foster, Argonne National Laboratory, United States
Jeremy Frey, University of Southampton, United Kingdom
Neil Geddes, Science and Technology Facilities Council, United Kingdom
Alyssa Goodman, Harvard University, United States
Madhusudhan Govindaraju, State University of New York (SUNY) at Binghamton
Zhuge Hai, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
Ken Hawick, Massey University, New Zealand
Tony Hey, Microsoft, United States
Marty Humphrey, University of Virginia, United States
Jane Hunter, University of Queensland, Australia
Chris Johnson, University of Utah, United States
Lennart Johnsson, Royal Institute of Technology (KTH), Sweden
Eric Jul, University of Copenhagen, Denmark
Daniel Katz, Louisiana State University, United States
Carl Kesselman, Information Sciences Institute, United States
Thilo Kielmann, Vrije University, The Netherlands
Erwin Laure, Enabling Grids for E-sciencE (EGEE), Switzerland
Craig Lee, The Aerospace Corporation, United States
Frank Leymann, University of Stuttgart, Germany
Sang Boem Lim, Korean Institute of Science and Technology Information (KISTI), Korea
Miron Livny, University of Wisconsin, United States
Satoshi Matsuoka, Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan
Peter Murray-Rust, University of Cambridge, United Kingdom
Steve Newhouse, Microsoft, United States
Manish Parashar, Rutgers, United States
Steve Peltier, University of California, San Diego, United States
Ron Perrot, Queen’s University Belfast, United Kingdom
Michael Piasecki, Drexel University, United States
Beth Plale, Indiana University, United States
Depei Qian, Beihang University, China
Dan Reed, Microsoft, United States
John Reynders, Johnson & Johnson, United States
Bruno Schulze, Nationa Lab for Scientific Computing - LNCC, Brazil
Peter Sloot, University of Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Dave Snelling, Fujitsu, United Kingdom
Jason Stow, Cycle Computing, United States
Paul Strong, eBay, United States
Yoshio Tanaka, National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology (AIST), Japan
Valerie Taylor, Texas A&M University, United States
Herbert Van De Sompel, Los Alamos National Laboratory, United States
Alex Vespignani, Indiana University, United States
Greg von Laszewski, Argonne National Laboratory, United States
David Walker, Cardiff University, United Kingdom
Paul Watson, Newcastle University, United Kingdom
Harel Weinstein, Weill Cornell Medical College, United States
Roy Williams, California Institute of Technology, United States
Zhiwei Xu, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
Mikhail Zhizhin, Russian Academy of Sciences, Russia
Albert Zomaya, University of Sydney, Australia

More Information

Show your support for e-Science 2008

Add one of our badges to your site:

  • Teal eScience 2008 Web badge
  • Green eScience 2008 Web badge
  • Orange eScience 2008 Web badge